Slider

OUR COMMITMENT

GRAFE is the German specialist in modification of thermoplastics – a modern company that is aware of its responsibility to its employees, its region and future generations

We live up to this responsibility through our involvement in the areas of education, culture and sport. Here are some of our activities:

IDEAS: GRAFE CREATIVE AWARD

Creativity must always be encouraged. The GRAFE Creativity Award enables its sponsors to participate in the POSITIONS BERLIN art exhibition. With this special award, we give students of the Bauhaus University Weimar the opportunity to present themselves and their work to an international audience.

ACHIEVEMENT: GRAFEABITUR PRIZE

We invest in the top performers of tomorrow. Every year, we award the GRAFE Abitur Prize to honor outstanding achievements in the natural sciences in the southern part of the Weimar region. The prize is worth 1,000 euros and is awarded for school achievements in scientific subjects throughout the senior grades.

ART: WEIMAR PAINTING – AND DRAWING SCHOOL

Colors are our passion – and not only in the form of masterbatches and compounds: like Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Duchess Anna Amalia and Duke Carl August, we support the Weimar School of Painting and Drawing, one of the oldest art schools of its kind in Germany.

FUTURE: WISSENS­FABRIK E.V.

GRAFE is committed to promoting Germany as a business location. Together with around 100 companies and foundations, we work in the Wissensfabrik e.V. to make our economy future-proof.

The “Wissensfabrik – Unternehmen für Deutschland e.V.” is an initiative of companies and foundations that is committed to the education of children and young people as well as entrepreneurship in Germany. The nationwide network of German business has around 140 members from all sectors and of all sizes. The aim is to promote interaction between business, educational institutions and science in order to strengthen Germany’s strength in innovation. In more than 3,000 educational partnerships, the non-profit association based in Ludwigshafen is committed to knowledge transfer and development of competence in the natural sciences, technology and economic enterprise. One focus is on educational projects for kindergartens and elementary schools, which are developed together with academic partners. In addition, the Wissensfabrik supports young entrepreneurs in the implementation of their business ideas with a mentoring program and with the start-up initiative WECONOMY. The Wissensfabrik is a particularly effective organization: it was awarded the Phineo Wirkt seal for its KiTec technology project.

 

EDUCATION: CHILDREN’S NEWSPAPER
FOR LINDENSCHULE

The foundation for a good all-round education must be laid early on. GRAFE has therefore taken on sponsorship of a newspaper for the Blankenhain primary school “Lindenschule”. Every 14 days the school receives 25 copies of the children’s newspaper “Meine Kleine”. In addition to all kinds of interesting and exciting things, the children learn to read better with the help of the newspaper and above all they see that education can be fun.

SPORT AND MOTIVATION: WEIMAR CITY RUN & RENNSTEIG RUN

There are many sports enthusiasts among GRAFE employees. Our athletes regularly take part in competitions such as the Weimar City Run to the Zwiebelmarkt or the GutsMuths-Rennsteig Run.
GRAFE: always a little faster – because sport motivates and strengthens team spirit.

GRAFE STANDS FOR

If you want to be successful, you need courage – courage to deliver color and function.

SUSTAINABILITY

As a family-run company, we have a responsibility for the region. We therefore operate sustainably and handle the resources available to us with care. This is also why we are certified according to ISO 50001:2011. In addition, we support young talent, because secure jobs and commitment to art, education and culture are matters close to our heart.

QUALITY

We attach great importance to our quality – and with successful results. After thorough testing by TÜV Rheinland, we were awarded the DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 certificate and are also certified according to the highest automotive standard IATF 16949:2016. This confirms our high quality in the development, production and distribution of color & additive masterbatches and compounds for plastics processing.

SERVICE

For us, service means reacting flexibly to customer requirements. Whether it’s by telephone, video conference or directly on your premises, we want to give our customers the security of knowing that they have made the right decision in choosing us as their partner.

INNOVATION

Everything is possible for us, because we never stand still. Always with the vision of our customers in mind, we create tailor-made products and solutions with passion. We do not follow trends, we set our own. Our development department and a specially established innovation team are already looking for solutions today for the problems of tomorrow.

OUR PARTNERS

GRAFE is not only interested in its own research and development, but also in sharing experience with other manufacturers from the plastics and automotive industries and the packaging sector.

In addition to this exchange of knowledge and experience, we develop industry innovations in cooperation with other companies and are committed to promoting young talent and public representation of common concerns.

PolymerMat e.V.

Plastics Cluster Thuringia

PolymerMat e.V. is a network which brings together the interests of the companies of the plastics industry in Thuringia and offers a platform for cooperation between companies in the plastics industry in innovation and implementation of new technological advances in the plastics sector.

Deutsches

Verpackungsinstitut e.V. (dvi)

As a network for the packaging industry, the Deutsches Verpackungsinstitut (German Packaging Institute) or dvi supports the transfer of expertise and promotes dialog between companies, institutions and partners. Its members come from all levels of the value chain.

Wissensfabrik –

Unternehmen für Deutschland e.V.

GRAFE is committed to Germany as a business location, and together with about 100 companies and foundations, we work in the Wissensfabrik e.V. to make our economy future-proof.

automotive thüringen e.V.

automotive thüringen e.V. (“at”) was founded on August 29, 2000 by 9 Thuringian companies as Automobilzulieferer Thüringen e.V. (AZT) with the aim of strengthening Thuringian automotive supply companies.

LET’S GET STARTED

Call us on +49 (0) 36459 45 0. Send us an e-mail to grafe@grafe.com or click here to use our contact form:

FOLLOW US

Slider

UNSER ENGAGEMENT

GRAFE ist der deutsche Spezialist für die Modifizierung thermoplastischer Kunststoffe – ein modernes Unternehmen, das sich seiner Verantwortung für seine Mitarbeiter, seine Region und die zukünftigen Generationen bewusst ist.

Dieser Verantwortung tragen wir Rechnung, indem wir uns auch in den Bereichen Bildung, Kultur und Sport engagieren. Dies sind einige unserer Aktivitäten:

IDEEN: GRAFE-KREATIVPREIS

Kreativität muss stets gefördert werden. Der GRAFE-Kreativpreis ermöglicht seinen Trägern die Teilnahme an der Kunstmesse POSITIONS BERLIN. Wir geben mit dieser besonderen Auszeichnung Studierenden der Bauhaus Universität Weimar die Chance, sich und ihre Arbeiten einem internationalen Publikum vorzustellen.

LEISTUNG: GRAFEABITURPREIS

Wir investieren in die Leistungsträger von morgen. Mit dem GRAFE Abiturpreis zeichnen wir jährlich hervorragende Leistungen im Bereich Naturwissenschaften im südlichen Weimarer Land aus. Die Auszeichnung betrifft schulische Leistungen in naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern während der gesamten Oberstufe und ist mit 1.000 Euro dotiert.

KUNST: WEIMARER MAL- UND ZEICHENSCHULE

Farben sind unsere Leidenschaft – und das nicht nur in der Gestalt von Masterbatches und Compounds. Wie schon Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Herzogin Anna Amalia und Herzog Carl August fördern wir die Weimarer Mal- und Zeichenschule, eine der ältesten Kunstschulen ihrer Art in Deutschland.

ZUKUNFT: WISSENS­FABRIK E.V.

GRAFE setzt sich für den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland ein. Gemeinsam mit rund 100 Unternehmen und Stiftungen arbeiten wir im Wissensfabrik e.V. daran, unsere Wirtschaft zukunftssicher zu machen.

Die „Wissensfabrik – Unternehmen für Deutschland e.V.“ ist eine Initiative von Unternehmen und Stiftungen, die sich für Bildung von Kindern und Jugendlichen sowie Unternehmertum in Deutschland engagiert. Das bundesweite Netzwerk der deutschen Wirtschaft zählt rund 140 Mitglieder aller Branchen und Größen. Ziel ist es, den Austausch zwischen Wirtschaft, Bildungseinrichtungen und Wissenschaft zu fördern, um so die Innovationsfähigkeit Deutschlands zu stärken. In mehr als 3.000 Bildungspartnerschaften engagiert sich der gemeinnützige Verein mit Sitz in Ludwigshafen für Wissenstransfer und Kompetenzentwicklung in Naturwissenschaften, Technik sowie wirtschaftlichem Denken und Handeln. Ein Schwerpunkt sind Bildungsprojekte für Kindergärten und Grundschulen, die gemeinsam mit wissenschaftlichen Partnern entwickelt wurden. Außerdem begleitet die Wissensfabrik junge Unternehmer bei der Umsetzung ihrer Geschäftsideen mit einem Mentoringprogramm und mit der Gründerinitiative WECONOMY. Die Wissensfabrik ist eine besonders wirkungsvoll arbeitende Organisation: Für ihr Technik-Projekt KiTec hat sie das Phineo Wirkt-Siegel erhalten.

 

BILDUNG: KINDERZEITUNG
FÜR LINDENSCHULE

Der Grundstein einer guten und umfassenden Bildung muss früh gelegt werden. GRAFE hat deshalb für die Blankenhainer Grundschule „Lindenschule“ eine Zeitungs­patenschaft übernommen. Alle 14 Tage erhält die Schule 25 Exemplare der Kinderzeitung „Meine Kleine“. Neben allerlei Wissenswertem und Spannendem lernen die Kinder mit Hilfe der Zeitung besser zu lesen und vor allem, dass Bildung Spaß machen kann.

SPORT UND MOTIVA­TION: WEIMARER­STADTLAUF & RENNSTEIG­LAUF

Unter den Mitarbeitern von GRAFE gibt es viele Sportbegeisterte. Regelmäßig nehmen unsere Athleten an Wettkämpfen, wie dem Weimarer Stadtlauf zum Zwiebelmarkt oder dem GutsMuths-Rennsteiglauf, teil.
GRAFE: immer etwas schneller – denn Sport motiviert und stärkt den Teamgeist.

GRAFE STEHT FÜR

Wer Erfolg will, braucht Mut – Mut zu Farbe und Funktion.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen stehen wir in der Verantwortung für die Region. Wir wirtschaften deshalb nachhaltig und gehen sorgsam mit den uns zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen um. Daher sind wir auch nach ISO 50001:2011 zertifiziert. Zudem unterstützen wir die Förderung von Nachwuchskräften, denn sichere Arbeitsplätze und das Engagement in Kunst, Bildung und Kultur sind für uns eine Herzensangelegenheit.

QUALITÄT

Wir legen großen Wert auf unsere Qualität – und das mit Erfolg. Nach eingehender Prüfung durch den TÜV Rheinland haben wir das Zertifikat DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 erhalten und sind ebenfalls nach der höchsten Automobilnorm IATF 16949:2016 zertifiziert. Damit wird uns unsere hohe Qualität im Bereich Entwicklung, Herstellung und Vertrieb von Farb- & Additiv-Masterbatches sowie Compounds für die Kunststoffverarbeitung bestätigt.

SERVICE

Service bedeutet für uns, flexibel auf Kundenwünsche zu reagieren. Ob am Telefon, per Videokonferenz oder direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort, wir wollen unseren Kunden die Sicherheit geben, mit uns als Partner die richtige Entscheidung getroffen zu haben.

INNOVATION

Für uns ist alles möglich, denn wir stehen nie still. Immer die Vision unserer Kunden vor Augen, erschaffen wir mit Leidenschaft maßgeschneiderte Produkte und Lösungen. Wir laufen keinen Trends hinterher, wir setzten eigene. Unsere Entwicklungsabteilung und ein eigens eingerichtetes Innovationsteam suchen schon heute nach Lösungen für die Probleme von morgen.

UNSERE PARTNER

Für GRAFE ist nicht nur die eigene Forschung und Entwicklung von Bedeutung. Gerade der Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen Herstellern aus der Kunststoff- und Automobilindustrie, sowie der Verpackungsbranche spielt für uns eine wichtige Rolle.

Neben diesem Austausch von Wissen und Erfahrung entwickeln wir in Kooperationen Branchenneuheiten und setzen uns für den Nachwuchs und die öffentliche Repräsentation gemeinsamer Anliegen ein.

PolymerMat e.V.

Kunststoffcluster Thüringen

PolymerMat e.V. ist ein Netzwerk, das die Interessen der Unternehmen der Kunststoffindustrie Thüringens bündelt. Er bietet eine Plattform für die Zusammenarbeit der Unternehmen der Kunststoffbranche bei Innovation und Umsetzung neuer technologischer Spitzenleistungen im Kunststoffsektor.

Deutsches

Verpackungsinstitut e.V. (dvi)

Das Deutsche Verpackungsinstitut dvi unterstützt als Netzwerk der Verpackungsindustrie den Know-how-Transfer und fördert den Dialog zwischen Unternehmen, Institutionen und Partnern. Seine Mitglieder kommen aus allen Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette.

Wissensfabrik –

Unternehmen für Deutschland e.V.

GRAFE setzt sich für den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland ein. Gemeinsam mit rund 100 Unternehmen und Stiftungen arbeiten wir im Wissensfabrik e.V. daran, unsere Wirtschaft zukunftssicher zu machen.

automotive thüringen e.V.

Der automotive thüringen e.V. („at“) wurde am 29.08.2000 von 9 Thüringer Unternehmen als Automobilzulieferer Thüringen e.V. (AZT) gegründet. Ziel ist es, die Thüringer Automobilzulieferunternehmen zu stärken.

LET’S GET STARTED

Rufen Sie uns an unter Tel. +49 (0) 36459 45 0 an. Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an grafe@grafe.com oder klicken Sie hier, um unser Kontaktformular zu nutzen: